Fun Things to Do With Whiskey

photo from flickr user howyadoin

So I’m visiting the family for a little bit before school starts, which means I sit next to the fire and drink my dad’s Jack Daniels. Most excellent. It’s also about 20 degrees and windy today, so I feel justified having a drink at noon. (God, I need school to start already.) Here’s some fun things to do with whiskey!

Whiskey Hot Toddy

8 oz. hot water

2 tablespoons honey

1 tablespoon lemon

Shot of whiskey

Mix water, honey and lemon. Stir in whiskey. It’s just like tea! But with alcohol! In a surprisingly classy twist, I couldn’t find any lemon juice, but my mom has real lemons in the fridge, so I used a couple slices. Real lemon is way tastier than the bottled stuff.

Hot Buttered Whiskey

8 oz. hot water

1 tablespoon butter

1 tablespoon brown sugar

Shot o’ whiskey

Mix water, butter and sugar. Stir in whiskey. Adjust butter, sugar and whiskey levels to your preference.

Whiskey Cocoa

8 oz. mug of hot cocoa

Whiskey

(You get the idea.)

Leave a Reply

