Fridge sweet fridge

It’s funny how my parent’s definition of “we have no food in the house” is different from my definition of “I have no food in the house.”

Currently, they have leftover chili, spaghetti rice and roast beef in the fridge, not to mention carrots, blueberries, several bags of shredded cheese, brie, milk, eggs, shrimp, Braunsweiger, condiments, etc. Our pantry and freezers overflow.

Whereas in my apartment, I’m like, “dude, I have half a cabbage, a carrot and some leftover wine. We’re making soup!”

However, my dad is perfectly correct to note that we’re low on whiskey and out of beer. I’ll run to the store posthaste.

Leave a Reply

