Craft Beer is Woman Friendly: OMG, My Life Makes Sense Now

So I just discovered this kickass blog the Beer Wench. She has a great post up about why, besides that craft brews are tastier, we should support those companies because their advertising isn’t offensive to women:

The difference between craft beer and corporate beer is that the actual beer sells itself. Craft beer does not need to employ the help of huge ad agencies to develop multi-million dollar ad campaigns. Craft beer does not need to objectify women and sell sex in order to sell beer. The beer speaks for itself, naked women do not.

And thanks to her I just discovered the Pink Boots Society, which I feel a very strong affinity for, because my favorite footwear is, in fact, a pair of hot pink Doc Martens.

Beer! Feminism! My favorite things.

One thought on “Craft Beer is Woman Friendly: OMG, My Life Makes Sense Now

Leave a Reply

