Today’s Drinkin’: Big Sky Brewery Heavy Horse Scotch Ale

nom nom nom

I have nothing clever to say about Big Sky Brewery’s Heavy Horse scotch ale. We (meaning me and my buddy Elise) really like it. It is super tasty. It’s a lot like Kettlehouse’s Coldsmoke, the scotch ale that’s ubiquitous around Missoula, except Heavy Horse doesn’t make me pass out after a pint like Coldsmoke does.

I am only sad that it’s not one of their regular brews. Also, it’s 6.7 percent, which is quite substantial for a Sunday noon beer. (Erm, not that I drank this at noon or anything.)

So: Heavy Horse. Awesome. Possibly my favorite beer from Big Sky.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 10/10.

Leave a Reply

