Tonight’s Drinkin: Bridgeport’s Hop Czar

now this is a czar I'm okay with.

So I almost finished this beer before I remembered I wanted to review it. That’s a good sign. Anyway, this is Bridgeport Brewery’s Hop Czar Imperial India Pale Ale. It says they brew it with 2 pounds of hops per barrel, and damn right it is hoppy.

But, pleasantly and drinkably so. It goes down fairly smooth, though the aftertaste is a bit of a kick in the pants. And at 7.5 percent, it makes for a great dinner.

(Kidding. Sort of.) Anyway, I see that Bridgeport is based out of Portland. I’ve been drinking a lot of Portland beers lately, it seems. Hmm. Perhaps this is the Beer God’s way of telling me where I need to move post-graduation.

And hell yes, I’ll make life decisions based on beer.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 7/10

Leave a Reply

