Tonight’s Drinkin: Great Northern Brewing’s Snow Ghost

great nothern snow ghost lager

I am sometimes wary of lagers. Well, really I’m always wary of lagers, since that’s what most mainstream domestic beers are, and sometimes “lager” translates to “piss.”

But I picked up Great Northern Brewing Company‘s Snow Ghost lager anyways, and I am quite pleased! This is pretty dark and complex for a lager. And the label is neat. It’s 6.5 percent, which is probably also why I like it a whole lot. (I am having it for dinner, too. Beer for dinner rocks.)

The Grizzly Growler fella likes it, as well, and word is this beer’s evolved from a lighter ale to a darker winter-warmer type. That’s one aspect of microbrewing that I find really cool: how beers can change, and evolve. Whereas mass-produced domestics stay crappy, year after year after year.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

