Tonight’s Drinkin: Big Sky Cowboy Coffee Porter

Big Sky Cowboy Coffee Porter

Sometimes, I’m a giant shithead. (And I’m sure a few people would question the ‘sometimes.’)

I’d tried the Cowboy Coffee Porter at Big Sky Brewery a couple months ago, and wasn’t super impressed–I think I went home with a growler of the Belgian Brown that day, because the Belgian is 7.8 percent and I tend to be biased towards stronger beers.

So I grabbed the Cowboy Coffee Porter off the 89 cent rack this week, thinking I’d give it another try, and boy am I a dipshit. This is a porter. This has COFFEE in it. It is the combination of my favorite things on earth and it is AWESOME. I need to get my ass back to Orange St. to get another six-pack of this posthaste.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 10/10

Leave a Reply

