Tonight’s Drinkin: Spanish Peak Brewing Honey Raspberry Ale

Spanish Peaks Honey Raspberry Ale

I am often skeptical of flavored beers. (See: my earlier run-in with the awful Glacier Brewing Flathead Cherry Ale.) Before buying this Spanish Peaks Brewing Co. honey raspberry ale, I carefully checked the label to make sure there wasn’t any artificial crap in it. There isn’t! It says right on the label it’s made with wildflower honey and raspberry extract. I also like their dog theme and that they support the humane society.

I’m quite pleased with this beer. It’s definitely a dessert kinda beer: sweet and light. The honey and raspberry flavor is fairly subtle, which I like.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 8/10

Also: check out my page on Facebook! Click “Like” so I will feel validated as a person!

Leave a Reply

