Missoula Brewfest Part III: Feat. Lagunitas, Beltian White, Kettlehouse

The fun part about Brewfest was that I had a nice dinner event to attend about halfway through, so I left, ate really good food, and then came back for a couple more beers before calling it a day. Most perfect day ever, by the way.


Lagunitas Undercover Ale

I’m glad I looked through the beer listing, since otherwise I might have passed by this Lagunitas Brewing Undercover Shut-Down ale, which was 9.7 percent. Yeah. Nine point seven percent. Holy alcohol percentage, batman. Definitely hoppy and a little spicy, but still really easy to drink for how strong it is.

Later I met up with my friend Elise, who decided to go with our beloved Harvest Brewing Beltian White. It remains as light and citrus-y as ever.

Next up, I tried the Kettlehouse Brewing Al Pils, a nice, fairly mellow pilsener. I like pilseners: they’re lighter and usually around 5 percent, but also have a little more hops to give ’em more flavor. My dad’s obsessed with pilseners, so I’ll definitely have to make a run to Kettlehouse with him next time he visits.

Brewfest Part IV recap coming soon!

Beltian White

Kettlehouse Al Pils pilsener

One thought on “Missoula Brewfest Part III: Feat. Lagunitas, Beltian White, Kettlehouse

  1. Pingback: Tonight’s Drinkin: Sam Adams Imperial White «

Leave a Reply

