Tonight’s Drinkin: Sam Adams Imperial White

Samuel Adams Imperial White

I’ve been thinking about, as the Dropkick Murphys would say, shipping up to Boston. To be close to Samuel Adams. And this beer. Yes.

This Imperial White is an Beltian white-style beer, with wheat and the typical coriander and orange peel. The twist: this is 10 percent. Wait, excuse me, it’s 10.3 percent. I’ve had weaker wines before. This is also real easy to drink: when my roommate first tried it, she thought it was maybe 6 or 7 percent. When she found out it was 10.3 percent, she texted me and I promptly grabbed a 4-pack at my favorite local beer dispenser. Yes, we send each other beer alerts. That’s what friends are for.

So: this is strong and delicious. Everything I could ever want in a beer.

Kate’s Beer Rating: 10/10.

Some Other Beer-y Posts You Might Like:

Craft Beer is For Anarcho-Punks

Missoula Brewfest Part III: Feat. Lagunitas

Widmer Brother’s Deadlift IPA

Leave a Reply

