Endeavor to persevere

So I found out yesterday my company is downsizing and, as the newbie, I’m laid off.

I have many feelings about this, as you might guess, but primarily I’m now free to wander wherever I want and that scares me shitless. I mean, don’t feel sorry for me. I’m in a perfectly okay position to be unemployed for a while. I’m debt free and the biggest responsibility I have is to my cat. I’m just trying to figure out what else my talents are good for, where the hell to move and how applying for unemployment works. You know, little things.

All I want to eat right now is chocolate chip cookies dipped in a nice tall glass of vodka.

Plan suggestions are welcome! I keep Googling “what to do with my life” and all I get is woo-woo motivational crap like “to resonate with love and compassion, to awaken the great spirits within others.” After deep contemplation, I realized my true purpose is to resonate with beer, which is not helpful.

So after I wrap up a few weeks at this gig I’ll be pulling up stakes and making new plans. The only thing I know for sure right now is I want to go home to Montana for a bit and sort myself out.

Leave a Reply

